Contacts - Officers, Council & Committees

Under its Constitution, the Society is governed and administered by its Council, comprising the six officers who are elected annually and nine elective members with three-year terms. Past presidents are entitled to participate in Council meetings.

Current Officers

Council Members terms expiring in…

March 2018

  • Richard Fried
  • Junko Suzuki
  • Hamish Young

March 2019

  • Sherry Felix
  • Anders Peltomaa
  • James H. Muchmore, Jr.

March 2020

  • Charles McAlexander
  • Ken Chaya
  • Gabriel Willow

Current Chairs of the Society's Committees

Linnaean of NY logo

If you are interested in working on a committee, please contact Andrew Rubenfeld, President

Other Contacts

Contact Us in Person

Come join us at one of our regular meetings, from September through May, or one of our summer meetings. See our Programs ⁄ Lectures page for the current schedule.

Contact Us By Mail

The Linnaean Society of New Yor
P.O. Box 4121
New York, NY 10163-4121